Invoices in Brazil (nota fiscal)
NFE.io vs Focus NFe vs eNotas
NFE.io, Focus NFe, eNotas side by side: price, free tier, what matters in Brazil, who each one fits and when to skip it.
| Item | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| What it does | API to issue Brazilian service and product invoices (NFS-e, NF-e and NFC-e) automatically from your app. | Invoicing API that covers almost every Brazilian tax document: NFS-e, NF-e, NFC-e, CT-e, MDF-e and more. | Issues service and product invoices automatically from your sales, with a native Hotmart integration; its own API only on the Business plan and up. |
| Best for | B2B SaaS that bills customers across Brazil and needs every paid invoice to become an NFS-e through the API, with a sandbox to test. | SaaS that issues invoices on behalf of its own customers' companies, thanks to cheap extra CNPJs and unlimited ones on Growth. | Founder selling a course or digital product on Hotmart alongside the SaaS who wants every sale invoiced without touching code. |
| Skip it if | You issue a few dozen invoices a month, since the cheapest plan is annual at R$1,075 for 100 invoices a month. | You want a no-code panel that issues invoices from Hotmart or Kiwify sales, since Focus is built to be used through the API. | You need invoices in a small town, since coverage is a few hundred cities, so check yours on the list first. |
| Setup | Needs a developer. A few days to integrate; city hall registration and buying the certificate can take another week or two. | Needs a developer. A few days of development; add the time to get the certificate and city hall authorization if you don't have them. | No code. An hour to set up if you already have the certificate and city hall login; otherwise add the time to get them. |
| Price | From R$190/month (250 invoices) or R$1,075/year (100/month) | From R$94.90/month (100 documents, then R$0.11 each) | From R$137/month (60 invoices, then R$0.77 each) |
| What it costs in practice | Estimate for a SaaS with 200 paying customers, one invoice each per month: the monthly Base plan is R$190 (250 invoices), or R$1,825 a year (about R$152/month) on the annual Base. Add the A1 certificate, bought separately each year. | Estimate for a SaaS issuing 200 NFS-e a month for its own CNPJ: Solo at R$94.90 covers 100, plus 100 × R$0.11 = R$11, so about R$106/month. Add the yearly A1 certificate. | Estimate for 200 invoices a month: Basic is R$137 + 140 extra × R$0.77 ≈ R$245/month, while Plus is R$257 with 500 included, so Plus is the better pick. Add the yearly A1 certificate. |
| Free plan | No free plan; there's a sandbox for developers. | No free plan; 30-day free trial. | No free plan; 30-day money-back guarantee. |
| Price | R$190/month for 250 invoices | R$94.90/month for 100 docs | R$137/month for 60 invoices |
| Invoice types | NFS-e, NF-e, NFC-e | NFS-e, NF-e, NFC-e, CT-e, MDF-e, NFCom | NFS-e, NF-e |
| NFS-e cities | 5,000+ cities | 3,500+ cities | Hundreds (list on the site) |
| Billed in reais | Yes: yes | Yes: yes | Yes: yes |
| Pay with Pix or boleto | Not stated: not stated | Not stated: not stated | Not stated: not stated |
| Brazilian nota fiscal | Not stated: not stated | Not stated: not stated | Not stated: not stated |
| Support in Portuguese | Yes: yes | Yes: yes | Yes: yes |
| Before you build |
|
|
|
| Price checked | Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing | Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing | Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing |
Prices are read from each official pricing page on the date shown and can change. Always confirm before signing up.
Faundr
Picked your tools? Build it with AI, safely.
Faundr keeps your project’s memory, blocks what can’t be undone and tells you if it’s safe to launch, inside Claude Code and Codex.