Payments in Brazil

Asaas vs AbacatePay vs iugu

Asaas, AbacatePay, iugu side by side: price, free tier, what matters in Brazil, who each one fits and when to skip it.
Item
What it doesBrazilian billing platform that takes Pix, boleto and card, runs subscriptions and issues service invoices from the same account.Developer-first Brazilian gateway for Pix, boleto and card, with flat fees, SDKs and an llms.txt you can hand to an AI to build the integration.Brazilian billing and payments platform built around recurring revenue, with subscriptions, split and Pix, boleto and card.
Best forA Brazilian SaaS that bills monthly by Pix, boleto or card and wants the nota fiscal issued automatically when each charge is paid.A small SaaS with a CNPJ that bills mostly by Pix and wants a flat R$0.80 per charge, money available right away and an integration an AI can write.A B2B SaaS with complex billing (prorating, upgrades, add-ons) or a platform that splits each payment with partners.
Skip it ifMost of your revenue is on card and you need the money fast, since card sales land in 32 days unless you pay to advance them.You sell as an individual (CPF only), need split payments for a marketplace or want the nota fiscal issued by the gateway.You are just starting out and don't want a monthly plan or a sales call, since iugu charges a subscription and the fees aren't on the site.
SetupNeeds a developer. Up to 2 business days for the account review; a basic subscription flow in a day or two.Needs a developer. A Pix checkout in Dev mode in an afternoon; up to 3 business days for production approval.Needs a developer. One to two weeks: sales conversation, contract and document review come before any code; the integration takes a few days after that.
PricePay per transaction: R$1.99 per Pix or boleto, card from 2.99% + R$0.49Pay per transaction: R$0.80 per Pix, R$2.50 per paid boleto, card 3.5% + R$0.60Not public: monthly plan plus transaction fees, quoted by sales
What it costs in practiceA SaaS with 200 subscribers at R$49 paying by Pix, after the first 3 months: 200 × R$1.99 ≈ R$398, plus R$0.49 × 200 ≈ R$98 if you issue the nota fiscal. About R$496 a month, roughly 5% of revenue (estimate). On card it would be 200 × (2.99% of R$49 + R$0.49) ≈ R$391.A SaaS with 200 subscribers at R$49 paying by Pix: 200 × R$0.80 = R$160 a month, about 1.6% of revenue, plus R$0.80 per withdrawal (estimate). On card it would be 200 × (3.5% of R$49 + R$0.60) ≈ R$463.There's no public price, so you can't run the numbers before the sales call. To compare, ask for the quote and add it up: monthly fee + 200 × the fee per R$49 charge. For reference, Asaas would charge about R$398 a month for 200 Pix payments (estimate).
Free planNo monthly or setup fee; you pay only when a charge is paid.No plan or monthly fee; you pay per transaction.No free plan; monthly plans (Essencial, Essencial + Split, Motor) plus transaction fees.
Card fee2.99% + R$0.49 (one-time payment)3.5% + R$0.60 (one-time payment)Not public
Pix feeR$1.99 per Pix (R$0.99 for the first 3 months)R$0.80 per PixNot public
Boleto feeR$1.99 per paid boleto (R$0.99 for the first 3 months)R$2.50 per paid boletoNot public
When you get paidCard in 32 days; advance in up to 2 business daysPix right away; boleto up to 3 business days; card in 30 daysNot public
SubscriptionsYes, by card or boletoYes, by Pix or card, weekly to yearlyYes, with prorating, upgrades and add-ons
Takes PixYes: yesYes: yesYes: yes
Takes boletoYes: yesYes: yesYes: yes
Issues nota fiscalYes: yesNot stated: not statedNot stated: not stated
Support in PortugueseYes: yesYes: yesYes: yes
Before you build
  • The R$0.99 Pix and boleto fee only lasts for the first 3 months of the account; after that it doubles to R$1.99. Do your math on R$1.99.
  • Email and SMS reminders cost R$0.99 per paid charge, on top of the Pix, boleto or card fee.
  • Card money arrives in 32 days. Getting it sooner costs 1.25% a month and depends on a credit review, so it isn't guaranteed.
  • Company accounts get 30 free transfers a month; each one after that costs R$2.00, and a TED costs R$5.00.
  • Each nota fiscal costs R$0.49 to issue, so automatic invoicing isn't free.
  • Only companies are accepted (MEI and ME count). With just a CPF you can build in Dev mode but can't take real payments.
  • New accounts start with limits of R$5,000 during the day and R$1,000 at night for withdrawals and payments. Raising them isn't automatic and can take up to 7 business days.
  • Card payments are only switched on after the team reviews your account, and card money lands in 30 days by default.
  • Withdrawals only go to a Pix key under the same CNPJ. The first 20 a month cost R$0.80 each; from the 21st on, R$2.50.
  • Subscriptions default to card. If you use Pix Automático, coupons are refused because the Pix mandate locks the amount.
  • No prices or fees are on the site. You talk to a consultant and sign a contract before the account even exists.
  • On top of the monthly plan, there are variable fees for Pix, boleto, paid card transactions, card advances and processing.
  • Cancelling requires 30 days' notice, so leaving isn't immediate.
  • Every partner in the company has to send documents, and asking for higher operating limits takes up to 10 business days to review.
  • Withdrawals settle the next business day, with a R$5 minimum, and may carry a fee depending on your plan.
Price checked

Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing

Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing

Price not public · official pricing

Prices are read from each official pricing page on the date shown and can change. Always confirm before signing up.

Faundr

Picked your tools? Build it with AI, safely.

Faundr keeps your project’s memory, blocks what can’t be undone and tells you if it’s safe to launch, inside Claude Code and Codex.