Pagar.me

Stone's online payments platform: API, checkout, payment links, subscriptions and split, with payouts into a Stone account.

Price
Pay per transaction: 0.99% per Pix, 4.19% one-time card; other rates not public
Free plan
No
Setup
Needs a developer
Up and running
A few days: the account review, then up to 3 business days for Pix; the integration itself in 2 to 4 days of development.

What Pagar.me is for

Pagar.me is Stone's online payments platform: your app uses it to take card, boleto and Pix, run subscriptions and split a payment between several receivers. The money lands in a Stone business account. It's built for companies that will write an integration, not for a quick payment link.

How it plugs into your product

  1. 1Sign up with an active CNPJ and a website, and wait for the account review.
  2. 2Ask for Pix to be enabled; the team reviews it in up to 3 business days on average.
  3. 3From your server, create the order or the subscription through the API (v5) and test with the test keys.
  4. 4Add webhooks so your app unlocks or blocks access as payments are approved or fail.

Does it fit your idea?

It fits if

  • You run a marketplace or platform that has to split each payment between you and your sellers.
  • Your SaaS bills mostly by card or boleto and you want card money the next day.
  • You already use Stone and want online and in-person sales in one account.

Look elsewhere if

  • You don't have a CNPJ yet.
  • You want subscribers to pay their monthly plan by Pix.
  • You want to compare every fee before signing up, without talking to sales.

What people only find out after building

Read this before you build on it. Each item links to the official page that says so.

Price

Pay per transaction: 0.99% per Pix, 4.19% one-time card; other rates not public

No monthly fee listed; you pay per transaction.

Card fee
4.19% (one-time payment)
Pix fee
0.99%
Boleto fee
Not public
When you get paid
Next day (with conditions on the site)
Subscriptions
Yes: credit, debit and boleto (no Pix)

Checked on Oct 28, 2026 · official pricing

What it costs in practice

A SaaS with 200 subscribers at R$49 on card (R$9,800 a month): 4.19% ≈ R$411 a month in fees (estimate). Pix one-off payments would cost 0.99% ≈ R$97, but subscriptions don't take Pix.

Estimate from the official price. Check it before you decide.

For Brazil

  • Takes Pix: yes
  • Takes boleto: yes
  • Issues nota fiscal: not stated
  • Support in Portuguese: yes

“Not stated” means the official site doesn’t say.

Faundr

Picked your tools? Build it with AI, safely.

Faundr keeps your project’s memory, blocks what can’t be undone and tells you if it’s safe to launch, inside Claude Code and Codex.